Coaching awards to be named after Pat Summitt

July 6th, 2014

The annual coaches of the year awards presented by Russell Athletic and the Women’s Basketball Coaches Association will be named after Pat Summitt .

The athletic apparel company and the association made the announcement on Wednesday regarding the former Tennessee coach. The awards will officially be named “The Pat Summitt Trophy presented to the Russell Athletic/WBCA National Coach of the Year.” It will be the only national coach of the year award to bear Summitt’s name.

Comments are closed.

Thank You to
Our Sponsors

Pilot Tennessee Titans University of Tennessee Martin CC Millwright Tazikis Mediterranean Cafe Delta Dental TN
Adams and Reese LLP Powell Companies Secertary of State Tre Hargett University of Tennessee University of Tennessee at Chattanooga Cox Oil Little General Hamilton-Ryker Curb Motorsports